Arkansas

Arkansas TIPS Certified Alcohol Certification

The Arkansas Responsible Permittee Program requires each employee who sells or serves alcoholic beverages to complete approved responsible permittee training within 30 days of employment. TIPS is approved by the Board for responsible permittee training. Anyone is eligible to take the eTIPS Courses and TIPS meets the requirements of the state’s voluntary responsible vendor program. The course fee is $40 for 3 years TIPS certification.

Arkansas Alcohol Laws 

Drinking Age: 21
Serving Age: 21
Adult BAC: .08
Minor BAC: .00
Dram Shop Laws: Yes
Required Serving Training: Voluntary
Social Host Liability Laws: Yes

Note: The information contained herein is provided for informational purposes only and the website owners are held harmless for any action taken by any persons or entities based solely on this information. Please check with the local alcoholic beverage control before any action or process is taken. 


Share by: