Connecticut

Connecticut TIPS Certified Alcohol Certification

Anyone is eligible to take the On-Premise, Off-Premise, and Gaming courses for alcohol seller/server training in Connecticut. Servers must be at least 18 years old to serve/sell alcohol and attend an approved server training program. The alcohol training must focus on preventing; 
Sale to minors
Over-service 
Unlawful marketing & promotion
Civil, criminal, and administrative liability laws
TIPS Certified is an approved program. The fee is $40 and the course is approximately 3 hours in length. Certification is valid for 3 years unlike other programs that are only valid for 2 years. The course is self-paced and you can take it all at once or is sections. The TIPS system is designed to hold your spot which enables you to enter and exit the course as needed. 
GET TIPS CERTIFIED

 Connecticut Alcohol Laws 

Drinking Age: 21
Serving Age: 18
Adult BAC: .08
Minor BAC: .02
Dram Shop Laws: Yes
Required Serving Training: (contact local alcohol commision) 
Social Host Liability Laws: Yes

Note: The information contained herein is provided for informational purposes only and the website owners are held harmless for any action taken by any persons or entities based solely on this information. Please check with the local alcoholic beverage control before any action or process is taken. 


Share by: