Georgia

Georgia TIPS Alcohol Training and Certification

Anyone is eligible to take the Georgia TIPS On-Premise, Off-Premise, and Gaming programs for alcohol seller/server training. The Georgia Department of Revenue governs alcohol licensing while alcohol seller/server training is regulated at the city/county level. TIPS Alcohol Training & Certification is approved in Fulton, Cobb, Gwinnett, DeKalb, Chatham, Clayton and Statewide.

The Georgia TIPS Courses is $40, 3 hours in length and certification is valid for 3 years unlike other 2 year alcohol certification programs. The course is 100% online, self-paced, and you can print a temporary certificate upon completion. Permanent TIPS card is mailed to the address provided during registration within 5 - 7 business days. Learn by clicking the GET TIPS CERTIFIED button now!        

Georgia Alcohol Laws  

Drinking Age: 21
Serving Age: 18
Adult BAC: .08
Minor BAC: .00
Dram Shop Laws: Yes
Required Serving Training: Voluntary
Social Host Liability Laws: No

Note: The information contained herein is provided for informational purposes only and the website owners are held harmless for any action taken by any persons or entities based solely on this information. Please check with the local alcoholic beverage control before any action or process is taken. 


Share by: