Idaho

Idaho TIPS Alcohol Certification - Boise Approved Course

Get TIPS Certified online valid for the Mandatory Alcohol Server Training required by the Boise,Idaho Chief of Police.
Anyone is eligible to take the Idaho TIPS Alcohol Certification program. Establishments serving alcohol on the premises (bars, restaurants, hotels, theatres, etc) must ensure that each employee has taken an approved Server Training program within (60) days of employment. The employee is required to maintain valid alcohol certification throughout his/her employment from an approved alcohol server training provider. TIPS is a Boise and State of Idaho approved Server Training program. Failure to maintain certification will result in fines up to $1,000, 6 months in jail, or both. 

The State of Idaho/Boise approved TIPS® program is self-paced, approximately 3 hours in length, you can print a temporary TIPS® Card upon completion.

Idaho Alcohol Laws   

Drinking Age: 21
Serving Age: 19
Adult BAC: .08
Minor BAC: N/A
Dram Shop Laws: Yes
Required Serving Training: No state requirement, but local, i.e, Bosie require/regulate server training
Social Host Liability Laws: Covered under Dram Shop Laws

Note: The information contained herein is provided for informational purposes only and the website owners are held harmless for any action taken by any persons or entities based solely on this information. Please check with the local alcoholic beverage control before any action or process is taken. 


Share by: