North Carolina

North Carolina TIPS Alcohol Certification Online 

TIPS is approved by the North Carolina ABC (Alcohol Beverage Control) for Responsible Alcohol Seller/Server Training and proof of training. Businesses are encouraged to have their employees participate in the TIPS approved training program to prevent patron intoxication, sales to minors, and drunk driving. The TIPS course is mobile friendly, self-paced, 100% online on our secure website. 

Select the course that's right for your establishment; On-Premise, Off-Premise, Gaming and out popular Concessions program. The course fee is $40, 100% online, self-paced and you'll be TIPS Certified for 3 years.

Learn more about TIPS by clicking on the button. 

North Carolina Alcohol Laws 

Drinking Age: 21
Serving Age: 18
Adult BAC: .08
Minor BAC: .00
Dram Shop Laws: Yes
Required Serving Training: Voluntary
Social Host Liability Laws: Minor provisions

Note: The information contained herein is provided for informational purposes only and the website owners are held harmless for any action taken by any persons or entities based solely on this information. Please check with the local alcoholic beverage control before any action or process is taken. 


Share by: