Virginia

Virginia TIPS Alcohol Training & Certification Online

The Virginia TIPS Alcohol Training & Certification program is approved by the Virginia ABC and anyone is eligible to take the program. Individuals selling or serving alcohol should take a proven intervention program to prevent intoxication, drunk driving, sales to minors. TIPS® is the perfect solution for you or your staff. Taking this program will help you manage the risks associated with alcohol service and meets the Responsible Vendor Program standards set forth by the VA ABC. The course fee is $40 for 3 year certification. We offer On-premise, Off-Premise, Gaming and our popular Concessions program. If you want to learn more about TIPS Click on the button.   

Virginia Alcohol Laws 

Drinking Age: 21
Serving Age: 18
Adult BAC: .08
Minor BAC: .00
Dram Shop Laws: No
Required Serving Training: Voluntary (TIPS is RVP approved) 
Social Host Liability Laws: No

Note: The information contained herein is provided for informational purposes only and the website owners are held harmless for any action taken by any persons or entities based solely on this information. Please check with the local alcoholic beverage control before any action or process is taken. 


Share by: