Washington

Washington MAST Permit - TIPS Alcohol Training Online

The Washington State TIPS MAST Permit - Class 12/13 training is the Mandatory WSLCB alcohol server training (MAST) required by law. Mandatory alcohol server training (MAST) is required for managers, bartenders and other employees who serve alcohol or supervise the sale of alcohol for On-Premises consumption at liquor licensed establishments. A MAST permit is required within 60 days of hire and is issued to those who successfully complete a MAST online training course and exam. The Washington State Liquor Control Board (WSLCB) has approved the TIPS online program as a MAST alcohol training course. Upon successful completion of the TIPS course participants will receive a Class 12 /13 permit based upon age. Permits will be mailed by Health Communications, Inc. within 30 days. Meanwhile participants can use the printable proof of successful completion immediately upon successful completion of the TIPS MAST course. 

To learn more or enroll in TIPS MAST Permit training click on the button.

 State of Washington Alcohol Laws 

Drinking Age: 21
Serving Age: 21 (18-20 aged servers must be supervised by someone over 21)
Adult BAC: .08
Minor BAC: .00
Dram Shop Laws: No. Third party laws apply
Required Serving Training: Mandatory
Social Host Liability Laws: No

Note: The information contained herein is provided for informational purposes only and the website owners are held harmless for any action taken by any persons or entities based solely on this information. Please check with the local alcoholic beverage control before any action or process is taken. 


Share by: